Our Board of Directors

The PCSASC Board of Directors is composed of eleven members who are school and business leaders from across the Palmetto State.

Gene D'Agostino, President
Founding Board Member
Oceanside Collegiate Academy

altKaren M. Wicks, Ph.D., Vice President
Co-Founder/Executive Director
Royal Live Oaks Academy of the Arts & Sciences Charter School

Timothy Thorn, Secretary
James Island Charter High School

Michelle Jones, CPA, CFE, Treasurer
Senior Manager
Elliott Davis  

David Crook
Head of School
Cyber Academy of South Carolina

D. Michael Kelly, Esq.
Mike Kelly Law Group, LLC


Daniel Neikirk
Allegro Charter School of Music

The Honorable Phillip Drayton "Phil" Owens
Board Member
Lakes & Bridges Charter School
Fmr. Chairman of the South Carolina House of Representatives Education and Public Works Committee

Mike Sinclair
Brashier Middle College Charter High School


Gloria D. Winkler, Ed.D.
Fmr. Principal of Felton Laboratory Charter School

  *The Executive Director of the Alliance serves as an ex-officio non-voting member of the Board of Directors and all committees.


Contact us:

[email protected]